Not jello thighs, Nutella thighs…

Image

 

I LOVE Nutella!  Sam’s club sells a huge pack of the large containers of nutella, I hide the nutella from my kids….I have a problem!  Ok, so every so often I let nutella sneak into my cupboard again and like any other delicious (not so good for you) food, I can’t keep out of it!  I tell myself, “I’m only going to have a tiny little spoonful with my apple” which usually turns into many spoonfuls and a forgotten about apple!  So then I proceed to feel guilty all day because I’ve eaten the whole container and couldn’t even make it to the gym…wait what?!  Then I remember life happens and I want life to happen because if not then what’s the point!

There’s always going to be some reason to feel guilty, too many days without working out, too much wine, too many Oreos….or even all three of those together.  The important thing is that no matter how far you fall behind the gym doors are almost always open and although you might judge you and your behavior, they won’t!  Allow all things in moderation, enjoy life, take days off (but not too many), work hard when you can, and relax like a rockstar when you can!  Before we know it life will be over and we’ll be wondering what was it all for?!  

2 thoughts on “Not jello thighs, Nutella thighs…

Leave a comment